4 to Tabouret

This won’t come as a shock to my sleuth-like readers. You may have possibly put 1 and 1 together if you saw these pictures on Instagram.

Round Mirrors      Red Tabouret | The SmithocracyYes, I did indeed find some stools for my kitchen island.

HUZZAH!

Craig’s List once more pulled through for me on this one. A local cafe was closing its doors in order to open new ones. In the process they were selling their old Tabouret Stools. At $25 a pop, I snatched them up before anyone could say “hey, are those Tabour….oh, they’re sold.”

Because they were outdoor stools, they did in fact have some sun damage. I took them over to the Official Smithocracy Cleaning Station.

AKA, Kitchen Sink.

Red Tabouret Stools | The SmithocracyPulled out the ‘ol Magic Eraser pads and Viola!

_MG_0569The one on the left has been Magically Erased, while the one on the right patiently awaits its turn. It took one Magic Eraser per stool. Yikes, quite the work out for my poor little arms. I decided for my own sanity to clean one stool per day. This payed off well, as I think doing them all at once would have turned into me hating them forever and just lighting them on fire. My patience payed off and I now have 4 fancy Tabouret Stools living at my counter.

Before.

_MG_6926Boring and colorless.

Red Tabouret Stools | The Smithocracy

Red Tabouret Stools | The SmithocracyRed Tabouret Stools | The SmithocracyJust the pop I was looking for.

I’m really happy about my find, and especially how well they cleaned up with just a Magic Eraser. I was really NOT looking forward to painting them.

They also receive 4 Smithocratic Votes of Awesomeness for the amazing convenience of eating at the counter. We never knew how incomplete our lives were before these fancy new stools. I don’t know how we managed before. ;-)

Any fun finds find their way into your life lately?

P.S. I like you, you should like me! Hop on over to facebook and make it official. :-)

8 thoughts on “4 to Tabouret

  1. love me some magic eraser!!! wish my bar stool make over was so easy….yeah right!!! cleaning and scrubbing is certainly hard work, great job btw :)

  2. Love, Love, Love your stools!!!! I have been eyeing some like those for a while. Love the story on how you got them. Their patina is for REAL!!! Love the red pop in your casa!!
    It was great seeing you today!

Leave a Reply

