Resistance is Futile

 

tumblr_mcq2isLYnY1qa08z8o1_1280picture source

Yes, it is true. I have been assimilated.

For years I have resisted, but I couldn’t any longer. Yesterday I caved and I am officially on “The Twitter.” As well as Instagram.

I have avoided those two things like the plague. Not for any moral reason, just that I already have enough Time Wasting things in my life. So what changed you ask? Well during a recent conversation it was brought up that if I don’t get on there, someone else could take my Smithocracy name. I laughed it off at first. Then I thought about it. Then it nagged at me. Then I worried. Then I lay awake at night. Then I got anxious. Then I logged on and registered.

So yes, I am now officially Assimilated into the Social Networking realm. So if you couldn’t get enough of me on this blog and on Facebook, feel free to follow elsewhere.

  1. Twitter.
  2. Instagram

I also started a twitter feed of all the silly cuckoo things my hubby says. Yes, Dan is a source of many awkward phrases and it was time to tell the world. You can follow him on twitter at Stuff Dan Says.

I end this post with an awesome quote I read this morning.

“The thing about truth is that it exists beyond belief. It is true even if nobody believes it.”

— President Uchtdorf

 

5 thoughts on “Resistance is Futile

Leave a Reply

