Living Room Update

I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. I enjoyed mine, at least as far as enjoying my new succulent center piece. I feel so happy each time I look at it. :-)

Time to update you on a couple things, or thing. Depends on how you look at it.

Remember this room?

beforeYep, that was my living room when we first moved in. Yawn. But then I added curtains as shown in this post. But I wasn’t satisfied with that addition and had to go ahead and PhotoShop a Dream Room if you will. See below.

dreamroomeh. Not my best work.

Fast forward to a year later and I have now taken the room one or two more steps to something that looks more complete.

Living Room: The SmithocracyTaDa!

Yep we now have a rug, much to the rejoicing of my cold feet, and some art on the wall.

For my facebook followers, remember this sneak peek?

canvasWell it became this.

Worldmap by Tannie M. Smith: The SmithocracyI was inspired by all the cool maps you see popping up these days. So I decided to make it my next art piece. The world with a Tannie twist.

Here is my signature, so no stealing it.

signatureAnd no DIY on that guy. I don’t DIY my original art. Hope you understand. Anyway, I love it! It added just the color I needed for that room. Then I found the perfect popcorn rug online and now the room feels  much more lived in. Adding the Living to Living Room. ;-)

Lets do some before and afters shall we?

The Empty Before.

empty

The Kooky Dream Room.

 

dreamroomThe Fabulous After!

aftershotHere is what you see from the front door.

WholeRoomSo we are coming along. It could still use a little, and I mean little (minimalist here, remember?) more layering and then we could be looking at our first all the way complete room. How exciting!

So what do you think? Love it, hate it? Either way I would love your opinion.

Happy Monday!

P.S. Did that bother you that facebook people got a sneak peek into my map project? Well you can be a facebook person too. Head on over and like The Smithocracy!

 

9 thoughts on “Living Room Update

  1. Pingback: Store Chore | The Smithocracy

Leave a Reply

