Lets Hear it for the Boy…

Dan the ManWell today is the day. My Main Man’s Birthday! Dan has turned the sweet Three Five and it’s times to show him the love. For those that are new, you can read about the tradition of Birthday Love here.

1. I love Dan because he is a man with integrity. Dan always does the Right thing. ALWAYS. Even if it is inconvenient, hard or threatening. He does not back down from what is right. You can count on Dan to be the Man every time!

love forever.2. I love Dan because he uses his weaknesses and makes them strengths. A good example is his running. He hated running and vowed never to run. Now he not only runs, but just finished a double, yes DOUBLE, marathon. How did he do this? Well Dan is stubborn. VERY stubborn. He could teach some Donkeys a lesson or two on being stubborn. He used this to help him overcome his hatred of running. Now he loves it. He used the Power of Being Stubborn to make himself an amazing athlete once more. (For those who don’t know, Dan is a former soccer player, thus the “once more.”)

Soccer Dan3.  I love Dan because he loves me!

“Whoa Tannie, that is a pretty selfish reason.”

Hold on Reader, let me explain. Dan loves me and he shows it.

He shows his love everyday when he lays his pillow next to me when he leaves early for work. That way I feel like he is still there.

He shows his love by greeting me first before anyone else in the room.

He shows his love by being an amazing father.

He shows his love by putting up with my crazys.

He loves me by using the most obnoxious pet names ever. No Babe, or Honey from him. It must be Gorgeous or Senorita Sexy Pants, or Love Bunny. He also must proclaim those silly pet names for all to hear. I tolerate it and love it. I Tolerove it.

He shows his love each day by working long hours, putting his family first and setting aside his own dreams to help others achieve theirs.

So yes, I do love him for loving me, because his love means so many things!

Thanks for being my Best Friend Forever! I love you and Happy Birthday Dan!

Happy

Want to join in? Leave a comment saying why you love Dan too!

8 thoughts on “Lets Hear it for the Boy…

  1. I LOVE this man Dan and so does my entire family…he spent quality time with my kids to paintball and they will always remember him for that. I just think he’s the greatest…so happy 35…it’s the new 15!

Leave a Reply

