The Smithocracy celebrated a weekend of Dance!

Well hello! Hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. If you recall, I snuck in a little last minute post on my personal love for Dance. A little extra Friday post, if you will.  Well not even 30 minutes after I posted that blog article I received a phone call from one of my wonderful friends. Her husband, my hero forever now, got 4 tickets to this little performance.

SYTYCDand wanted to know if Dan and I would like to join them. So of course I said YES!!!!

It was really fun! I loved watching all the dancers from season 8, but my favorite was, of course, this guy.

taddWhere we saw him do this.

Or something very close to it. I didn’t get any video or photos from the event. (I am shamlessy borrowing) But the guy jumped on one arm for like a full minute. It was insane. Another huge favorite was this guy.

He was absoulutely amazing. Nick makes it look SOOO easy.  I was so happy my friend thought of me. :-)

So that began our weekend of Dance.

On Saturday I got to surprise the Junior Smithocratics with a little something I had been working on in secret.

A flashmob!!!

I had been practicing for three weeks and Saturday was finally the day. We did it at the Domain for Dogtober fest. It was a blast. My Zumba instructor for the gym organized it. You can see me come in on the far right at :44.

Another friend joined me on this and it was such great fun, I may do it again. Shhhhhh.

Later that night Austin challenged me to a dance battle, so we slammed on some tunes and threw it down old school. After much debate I was declared the winner for my mean robot style. Later, during a re-challenge, Austin and I tied, since he hit me back with some freestyle crazy legs.

So all in all a super fun weekend of Dance. What about you? Does your family have any secret passions?

P.S. Oh no! Did you forget to like me? That’s ok, I still like you. But lets make it official! Head on over to The Smithocracy Facebook Page and like me for reals! You will be kept up to date on all things Smithocratic.

2 thoughts on “The Smithocracy celebrated a weekend of Dance!

Leave a Reply

